Rock Springs Temple
County Venus Village, a mountain shape if the lion lying,
called V Shishan. Five peaks rise steeply, rock cliffs Maninsan
1000. Rock Springs circadian features, water quality good,
Kunming travel large flow.
Shui Xiushan Jun, Xiuzhu Maolin, beautiful ladies. Because
of landscape so, also known as rock spring hill. "The
ancient famous monk accounted for more than". Positive
element first (about 1341) monk Panlong founder to, Mao Weian
knot, promote the Buddha buddhism. Edge over to build the
temple worship, followers, such as is from generation to generation.
After the priest found here is" Feng Shui", among
them. Rock Springs temple has explained with the house, temples
Ming Dynasty Jingtai years (1450to 1456),
i.e. Mu house Zhu Fuhai built, between Wanli Xing wide monks
rebuilt. Called" rock spring jade", as one of Yiliang
eight. Kangxi twenty-six years (1687), the city that Gao Shilang,
Wang Zuocai and invited scholar Yi teachings in investment
management, since the pavilion, pavilion built half moon pool.
Rock Springs has since become the natural and cultural landscape,
all all scenic nirvana. Salty with war, diange damage. In
1915, magistrate Qian Liangjun rebuilt pavilions, entitled
" mid-hill pavilion". In 1929, Yi Shen Ma Yunxiang
prospectus repair dou-mu Pavilion, jade emperor Pavilion,
the new breeze Pavilion, planting flowers and trees, and large
scale for cliff stone. Temples take on an altogether new aspect,
into its most prosperous period. In 1940, Japanese aircraft
bombed Kunming, the wounded hospital moved to, scenery is
In 1987July, cliff stone announced as a
key cultural relics protection units in Yiliang county. In
1993February, prefectural government approval, Rock Springs
Temple ownership under the office venus. In recent years,
offices for large-scale comprehensive reconstruction. Yunnan
Photography Tour The new main hall, the hall of heavenly
kings, the pavilion, financial temple, Shanmen, swimming pools,
and widely planted flowers and trees, lawns, and roads, with
stone tables, the Rock Springs was changed now is better than
past. 1999April, Kunming Expo Park headquarters and the Yunnan
Provincial Tourism Bureau Award for World Expo tourism reception
of fixed-point units.
In 2000, Rock Springs Temple CMC engraved
Memorial inscriptions three:" Professor Qian Muwei wrote"
monument," Yuan Jiagu tea"," hide site really
monument Pavilion" monument. Documenting the rock Spring
Temple of modern three pieces of historical fact, very creative,
greatly improving the Rock Springs Temple Cultural taste.